Cale Sexton's debut album set for release on Butter Sessions

Melbourne producer Cale Sexton's incoming LP will be the first single artist album released on Sleep D's Butter Sessions imprint when it hits shelves later this month.

The nine-track 'Melondrama' follows the label mainstay's 2016 'East Link' EP and spans "electro-synth, deep Milky Way ambience and mutant drum machine funk," with Sexton playing bass and producing the record solo aside from one feature.

Meanwhile, label heads Sleep D have also just released their 'Erased' tape which soundtracks David Lynch’s 'Eraserhead'. Grab copies of both releases here.

'Melondrama' is out August 24. Stream album track 'Speak Into It' below.

The label celebrates eight years this month.

Scott Carbines is Mixmag's Australian Digital Content Editor, follow him on Twitter

Load the next article...

You may also like...