Gorillaz Release Two New Singles 'Humility' and 'Lake Zurich'

After waiting for what felt like eternity between The Fall and Humanz, Damon Albarn and his virtual band return quickly to grace listeners with two new Gorillaz singles. “Humility” and “Lake Zurich” come ahead Gorillaz sixth studio LP, The Now Now, out everywhere June 29.

The Now Now – out June 29

The Now Now comes in stark contrast to Humanz, featuring only three collaborators. “Humility” sees one the three with jazz guitarist George Benson, with the additional two contributors being Jamie Principle and Snoop Dogg on “Hollywood.”

In an interview with Beats 1's Zane Low, Damon Albarn called The Now Now a “summer record” highlighting his own vocals. Albarn goes on to note “I thought I should make a record where I’m just singing for once. It’s pretty much just me singing, very sort in the world 2-D. I feel really good about it. I feel really really good about it.”

On top the two singles and album announcement, Gorillaz unveiled a fall tour alongside the new music goodies with a Demon Dayz 2018 event taking place in California.

Check out the “Humility” video below featuring Jack Black, “Lake Zurich,” and join us in counting down the days until The Now Now.

The Now Now Tracklist:
01. Humility (feat. George Benson)
02. Tranz
03. Hollywood (feat. Snoop Dogg and Jamie Principle)
04. Kansas
05. Sorcererz
06. Idaho
07. Lake Zurich
08. Magic City
09. Fire Flies
10. One Percent
11. Souk Eye

You may also like...