Kano unveils new album, 'Hoodies All Summer'

UK grime legend Kano will release his 6th studio album, 'Hoodies All Summer', on August 30 Parlophone/Atlantic Records.

Two new tracks drop with the announcement, 'Trouble' and 'Class Of Deja', the latter featuring D Double E and Ghetts. There's also a 17-minute music video directed by Aneil Karia. The music video was filmed over 2 days and can be watched here.

The 10-track album sets out with different approach to previous album, ‘Made in The Manor’, which was focused around Kano's personal life. ‘Hoodies All Summer’ looks outward to the isolated inner city communities who express hope in times of frustration, anger and rage.

Check the full tracklisting for 'Hoodies All Summer' below.

1. Free Years Later
2. Good Youtes Walk Amongst Evil
3. Trouble
4. Pan-Fried (feat. Kojo Funds)
5. Can’t Hold We Down (feat. Popcaan)
6. Teardrops
7. Bang Down Your Door
8. Got My Brandy, Got My Beats (feat. Lil Silva)
9. Class Of Deja (feat. D Double E & Ghetts)
10. SYM

Kano is also heading out on a UK tour, dates below and tickets right here.

2 October GLASGOW – The Old Fruitmarket
4 October MANCHESTER – The Albert Hall
5 October BIRMINGHAM – Town Hall
6 October BRIGHTON – Brighton Dome
7 October LONDON – Royal Albert Hall

Read this next!

Sotheby's is auctioning off rare trainers by Nike, Adidas and Kanye West
We turned your favourite album covers into Nike sneakers
Nike drops a new line of "techno-inspired" Air Max 180
Get the best of Mixmag direct to your Facebook DMs

Load the next article

You may also like...