Release Date for Major Lazer's 'Music is the Weapon' May Finally be Revealed

It has been over two years since Major Lazer released their latest album “Peace is the Mission.” Since it's initial release, Major Lazer fans have been eager to get a grasp on a new album with some new music. Fortunately, it seems that a new album will soon be on its way.

According to, Major Lazer's new album “Music is the Weapon” is expected to be released on March 16, 2018. The new album is to include popular songs such as “Cold Water,” “Believer,” “Know No Better,” and much more. Unfortunately, these are songs that many us have been listening to for a while. Will there be any new music? According to Billboard, there may be so.

Billboard has graciously shared the tracklist for the album, which includes songs that feature artists such as Camila Cabello, Lorde, and Ariana Grande. Unfortunately, it has not been confirmed by Major Lazer that this will be the ficial tracklist for the new album. Make sure to stay tuned for more news on the anticipated album.

Check out the expected tracklist below.

1. “Head Up High” (Ft. Sia)
2. “Cold Water” (Ft. Justin Bieber & MØ)
3. “In the Wild” (Ft. Bonnie McKee)
4. “Believer” by Major Lazer & Showtek
5. “Run Up” (Ft. Nicki Minaj & PARTYNEXTDOOR)
6. “I Know You” (Ft. Camila Cabello)
7. “Lovingly Numb” (Ft. Alberto Ovalle Jr & Tinashé)
8. “Nobody” (Ft. Lorde & Vybz Kartel)
9. “Carry Your Hear”* (Ft. Camila Cabello)
10. “Hard Beat” (Ft. Camila Cabello)
11. “My Number” by Major Lazer & Bad Royale
12. “In Your Hands” (Ft. Ariana Grande)

You may also like...