The Essential Mix of the Year 2019 goes to Josey Rebelle

Rinse FM mainstay Josey Rebelle has been awarded The Essential Mix of the Year 2019 for her February entry to the longstanding BBC series.

The selector's powerful two-hour mix contains tracks from the likes of Afrodeutsche, Jamal Moss, LSDXOXO and Dopplereffekt.

Read this next: Josey Rebelle is the genre-bending DJ dominating top-tier dancefloors worldwide

She beat out TNGHT, Lena Willikens and The Chemical Brothers, and follows HAAi who won last year's award.

Read this next: HAAi wins BBC Essential Mix of the Year 2018

James Ball is Mixmag's Weekend Editor. Follow him on Twitter

Read this next: Get the best of Mixmag direct to your Facebook DMs


Daddy Freddy – 'Turn It Up (Acapella)'
Moodymann – 'P.B.C.'
Brassfoot – 'Pearl Necklace'
Kelli Hand – 'Escape In Detroit'
I-F – 'The Search'
Afrodeutsche – 'You Heard Me The First Time'
Chapter 1 – 'Just Say Yo!'
NameBrandSound – 'Bebop'
Sho Madjozi & She’s Drunk – 'Amadoda (Shy One Remix)'
Cooly G – 'Craze Pt. 2'
Jamal Moss – 'Salvation Is The Cure'
Lady Blacktronika – 'Brush Your Teeth Bitch'
Mike Dunn – 'Mi’ Antionette'
Steven Julien – 'POT808'
Elecktroids – 'Check Mate'
Sole Fusion – 'Bass Tone (DVA’s Soul Destroy Mix)'
Martelo – 'Volks Beat'
Trinity Carbon – 'Buzz Feelin’'
Mor Elian – 'Move Like Atoms'
Africans With Mainframes – 'Zodiac Rythms'
Victrola – 'Luca’s Theme'
AceMo – 'Where They At??? (feat. John F.M.)'
Eon – 'Spice (Juan Atkins Hi Power Mix)'
Kelli Hand – 'Numbers'
LSDXOXO – 'Inertia'
Aybee – 'Escaped Drum'
Dopplereffekt – 'Mitosis'
Basic Rhythm – 'Too Nuff'
Creep Woland – '0141-S.F.S.G'
Carlota – 'Your Destination'
Dave Angel – 'Trip to Darkness'
Sun Runners 女神の恋人達 – 'Can’t Wait'

Load the next article

You may also like...