TOKiMONSTA, Jon Hopkins and Justice nominated for Grammy Awards

A stack of digital music all-stars have been nominated for the Grammy Awards in 2019, together with Justice, TOKiMONSTA (pictured), Fisher, Jon Hopkins, SOPHIE and extra.

In the Best Dance/Electronic Album class, Jon Hopkin's album 'Singularity' is nominated alongside Justice's 'Woman Worldwide', Sofi Tukker's 'Treehouse', SOPHIE's large debut album 'Oil Of Every Pearl's Un-Insides' and TOKiMONSTA's Lune Rouge. Past winners embrace Aphex Twin, Flume, Daft Punk and Skrillex, the latter two successful the award twice. The award for Best Dance/Electronic Album in 2018 went to the pioneering digital group Kraftwerk for his or her album 'Three-D The Catalogue.'

In the Best Dance Recording class, nominations have been handed out to Fisher for his large dancefloor tune 'Losing It', Above & Beyond's 'Nothern Soul', Disclosure's 'Ultimatum', Silk City's collaboration with Dua Lipa, 'Electricity', and Porter Robinson for his Virtual Self tune, 'Ghost Voices'. Last 12 months's award for Best Dance Recording was given to LCD Soundsystem for the only 'Tonite' off their main comeback album, 'American Dream.'

View all of the nominees right here and watch the Grammys on February 10 to seek out out the winners.

Load the following article

You may also like...